Product SiteDocumentation Site

3.2.3. Removing a User

To remove a user, make sure the configuration tool is unlocked, select the desired account from the account list, and click the button (that is, the minus sign) below the account list. A dialog window appears, allowing you to confirm or cancel the change.
Removing an account
Removing an account
Figure 3.4. Removing an account

To delete files and directories that belong to the user (that is, the home directory, mail spool, and temporary files), click the Delete Files button. To keep these files intact and only delete the user account, click Keep Files. To abort the deletion, click Cancel.